Read it Now!

Welcome to, home for free online reading of the remarkable major works of Jackson Barwise. Here you will find text and audio versions of his most fundamental philosophical work, "Dialogues Concerning Innate Principles," as well as his political writings "Three Dialogues On Liberty" and "A Fourth Dialogue on Liberty."

Listen to “The Collected Works of Jackson Barwis” here:

Click the “library” icon to download a copy or begin listening to any of Jackson Barwis’ classic works.

Jackson Barwis’ books are also preserved on Google Books:

Three Dialogues Concerning Liberty, from 1776.

Dialogues Concerning Innate Principles. from  1779.

A Fourth Dialogue Concerning Liberty, from 1793.

This website contains these books in transcribed form, otherwise unedited.

Please report any typos or suggestions to the webmaster.

Thanks to Deborah K. for the following photo of Jackson Barwis’ gravestone: